skip navigation

Jim Bianco


Jim Bianco


In August, 2014, Jim debuted his new 12-piece band 'FORNIQUETTE' at a sold-out show at The Hotel Cafe in Hollywood. His new song "I Won't Tell On You" was featured on USA Network's 'Royal Pains' a few days later. He is currently finishing an EP which will feature the new band and describes the sound as 'modern brothel music'. Look for a 2015 release accompanied by a residency at The Hotel Cafe.

     Last year.....

2013 found Jim in the midst of the "Cookie Cutter" album, a project where he asked 17 different people the same 69 questions. From their answers he wrote each of them a song. The Cookie Cutter record and the details of the process were featured on NPR's 'All Things Considered'. Click the link at the top of the page to hear the interview, or click 'Videos' on the menu above and watch Jim perform songs from the record in his 60-min performance "Live From The Hudson Theater"